ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy Winner Country

The Cricket World Cup is the premier international championship of men’s One Day International (ODI) cricket, organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament which is held every four years.
Following is the list of name of Winner Countries and Hosting Countries with few details since 1975 to 2011:
Year Winner Result Runner-up Host Nation(s) Final Venue
1975 West Indies WI won by 17 runs Australia England Lord’s, London
1979 West Indies WI won by 92 runs England England Lord’s, London
1983 India Ind won by 43 runs West Indies England Lord’s, London
1987 Australia Aus won by 7 runs England India, Pakistan Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1992 Pakistan Pak won by 22 runs England Australia, New Zealand MCG, Melbourne
1996 Sri Lanka SL won by 7 wickets Australia India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
1999 Australia Aus won by 8 wickets Pakistan England, Wales, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland Lord’s, London
2003 Australia Aus won by 125 runs India South Africa, Kenya, Zimbabwe Wanderers, Johannesburg
2007 Australia Aus won by 53 runs Sri Lanka West Indies Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2011 India Ind won by 6 wickets Sri Lanka India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: