Samajwadi Party

Samajwadi Party came into existences on 4th October 1992 . Shri Mulayam Singh Yadav was elected party’s first president . The Party Vice President is Shri Janeshwar Mishra

Mulayam Singh Yadav has been in politics since 1967. He has been the chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh – 1993-95, and Union Defence Minister 1996-1998.

Other important leaders are Amar Singh, Ram gopal Yadav and Raj Babbar

In the 13th Lok Sabha, it was the 5th largest party with 27 mambers

Samajwadi Party stands for Equality and Prosperity of all. It is deadly against communal forces. Samajwadi Party is in favour of ‘Indo Pak Bangladesh Mahasangh’. Party believes in democratic socialism and opposes uncontrolled entry Of Multinational companies to India,

Party believes that Agriculture, Small and Medium scale Industry is the backbone of Indian Economy and hence every assistance should be given to these sectors.

The Main Agendas for the Elections

«» Provision for reservation in jobs, medical and technical institutions
«» Reconstitution of the Shanti Suraksha Bal
«» Remove illiteracy amongst Muslims
«» Creating more employment opportunities and removing poverty

List of Samajwadi Party candidates for Lok Sabha Election 2009
S.No State Name Constituency Name Candidate Name
1 Uttar Pradesh Etawah Mulayam Singh Yadav
2 Uttar Pradesh Gonda Kirti Vardhan Singh
3 Uttar Pradesh Firozabad Ramji Lal Suman
4 Uttar Pradesh Kheri Ravi Prakash Verma
5 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Nafisa Ali
6 Uttar Pradesh Fatehpur Sikri Prem Kumari Parmar
7 Uttar Pradesh Saharanpur Rashid Masood
8 Uttar Pradesh Kairana Sadan Masood
9 Uttar Pradesh Muzaffarnagar Sangeet Som
10 Uttar Pradesh Nagina Yashvir Singh
11 Uttar Pradesh Allahabad Rewati Raman Singh
12 Uttar Pradesh Sambhal Iqbal Mehmood
13 Uttar Pradesh Amroha Mehbub Ali
14 Uttar Pradesh Meerut Shahid Manzur
15 Uttar Pradesh Baghpat Sahab Singh
16 Uttar Pradesh Hathras Anar Singh Diwakar
17 Uttar Pradesh Mainpuri Mulayam Singh
18 Uttar Pradesh Aonla Dharmendra Kashyap
19 Uttar Pradesh Pilibhit Riyaz Ahmed
20 Uttar Pradesh Sitapur Ranjana Vajpai
21 Uttar Pradesh Unnao Deepak Kumar
22 Uttar Pradesh Akbarpur Kamlesh Pathak
23 Uttar Pradesh Jalaun Ghanshyam Anuragi
24 Uttar Pradesh Hamirpur Ashok Singh Chandel
25 Uttar Pradesh Phulpur Shyamacharan Gupta
26 Uttar Pradesh Bahraich Shabbir Ahmed Valmiki
27 Uttar Pradesh Shrawasti Dr. Vakor Ahmed
28 Uttar Pradesh Basti Raj Kishore Singh
29 Uttar Pradesh Maharajganj Shyam Narayan Tiwari
30 Uttar Pradesh Chandauli Ram Kishun Yadav
31 Uttar Pradesh Bhadohi Ram Rati Bind
32 Uttar Pradesh Robertsganj Pakodi Lal Kaul
33 Uttar Pradesh Kaiserganj Brijbhusan saran singh
34 Uttar Pradesh Barabanki Ram Sagar Rawat
35 Uttar Pradesh Fatehpur Ram Sagar Rawat
36 Uttar Pradesh Ballia Neeraj Shekhar
37 Uttar Pradesh Jaunpur Paras Nath Yadav
38 Uttar Pradesh Salempur Harikewal Prasad
39 Uttar Pradesh Kannauj Akhilesh Yadav
40 Uttar Pradesh Bijnor Kartar Singh Bhadana
41 Uttar Pradesh Shahjahanpur Mithilesh Kumar
42 Uttar Pradesh Hardoi Usha Verma
43 Uttar Pradesh Gorakhpur Manoj Tiwari
44 Uttar Pradesh Kaushambi Shailendra Kumar
45 Uttar Pradesh Fatehpur Rakesh Sachan
46 Uttar Pradesh Etawah (SC) Prem Das Katheria
47 Uttar Pradesh Mirzapur Bal Kumar Patel
48 Uttar Pradesh Banda R K Singh Patel
49 Uttar Pradesh Deoria Mohan Singh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: