58th National Film Awards Results

  • Here come the compelte list of 58th National Film Awards winners
  1. Best feature film: Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam) – Director: Salim Ahmed
  2. Best director: Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
  3. Best actor: Dhanush for Aadukalam (Tamil) and Salim Kumar for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
  4. Best actress: Mitalee Jagtap Varadkar for Baboo Band Baaja (Marathi) and Saranya Ponvannan for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
  5. Best supporting actor: J. Thambi Ramaiah for Mynaa (Tamil)
  6. Best supporting actress: Sukumari for Namma Gramam (Tamil)
  7. Best Hindi film: Do Dooni Char – Director: Habib Faisal
  8. Best Kannada film: Puttakkana Highway – Director: B. Suresha
  9. Best Malayalam film: Veettilekkulla Vazhi – Director: Dr Biju
  10. Best Tamil film: Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru – Director: Seenu Ramasamy
  11. Special mention: Aadukalam (Tamil)
  12. Special jury award: Kabira Khada Bazaar Mein (Hindi)
  13. Best cinematography: Madhu Ambat for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
  14. Best screenplay (Original): Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
  15. Best audiography: Kaamod Kharade for Ishqiya (Hindi)
  16. Best editing: TE Kishore for Aadukalam (Tamil)
  17. Best production design: Sabu Cyril for Enthiran (Tamil)
  18. Best special effects: V. Srinivas & M. Mohan for Enthiran (Tamil)
  19. Best choreography: Dinesh Kumar for Aadukalam (Tamil)
  20. Best music direction (songs): Vishal Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
  21. Best music direction (background score): Issak Thomas Kottakapally for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
  22. Best male playback singer: Suresh Wadkar for Mee Sindhutai Sapkal (Marathi)
  23. Best female playback singer: Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
  24. Best lyrics: Vairamuthu for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
  25. Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sapkal (Marathi)

List of the 83rd Annual Academy Award Winners

List of the 83rd Annual Academy Award Winners announced Sunday 27 February, 2011:

1. Best Picture: “The King’s Speech.”

2. Actor: Colin Firth, “The King’s Speech.”

3. Actress: Natalie Portman, “Black Swan.”

4. Supporting Actor: Christian Bale, “The Fighter.”

5. Supporting Actress: Melissa Leo, “The Fighter.”

6. Directing: Tom Hooper, “The King’s Speech.”

7. Foreign Language Film: “In a Better World,” Denmark.

8. Adapted Screenplay: Aaron Sorkin, “The Social Network.”

9. Original Screenplay: David Seidler, “The King’s Speech.”

10. Animated Feature Film: “Toy Story 3.”

11. Art Direction: “Alice in Wonderland.”

12. Cinematography: “Inception.”

13. Sound Mixing: “Inception.”

14. Sound Editing: “Inception.”

15. Original Score: “The Social Network,” Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

16. Original Song: “We Belong Together” from “Toy Story 3,” Randy Newman.

17. Costume Design: “Alice in Wonderland.”

18. Documentary Feature: “Inside Job.”

19. Documentary (short subject): “Strangers No More.”

20. Film Editing: “The Social Network.”

21. Makeup: “The Wolfman.”

22. Animated Short Film: “The Lost Thing.”

23. Live Action Short Film: “God of Love.”

24. Visual Effects: “Inception.”