Nobel Prizes 2011

The Nobel Prize in Physics
Saul Perlmutter, Brian P. Schmidt, Adam G. Riess

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Dan Shechtman

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Bruce A. Beutler, Jules A. Hoffmann, Ralph M. Steinman

The Nobel Prize in Literature
Tomas Tranströmer

The Nobel Peace Prize
Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee, Tawakkul Karman

The Prize in Economic Sciences
Thomas J. Sargent, Christopher A. Sims

World Histor, Indian History, Indian Economy, Indian Polity, General Science, Geography of India, Books and Authors, Awards and Honours, World : Miscellaneous, India : Miscellaneous, General Knowledge Quiz,Current GK, currentgk, General Knowledges, Current Affairs, GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUIZ,CURRENT AFFAIRS,GENERAL KNOWLEDGE, PERSONALITY,WHO’S WHO,INDIA GK,WORDS AND VOCABULARY,BUSINESS GK,SCIENCE GK, ENVIRONMENT GK, AMAZING FACTS,BANK PO AND CLERICAL EXAM QUESTIONS,INDIA’S ECONOMY,BRAIN TEASERS,INDUSTRY NEWS-INDIA,SPORTS GK,COMPETITIVE EXAM QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS,HISTORY,GEOGRAPHY,INDIAN CONSTITUTION AND 5 YEAR PLAN,GK FOR MBA ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS, MAT,SNAP 2010,INTERVIEW TECHNIQUES, GROUP DISCUSSION, RAILWAY RECRUITMENTS, UPSC, IAS, FREE QUIZZES2011,Current GK, GK Quiz,india current gk,Latest GK, Parliament of India, General Knowledge Current,Current GK, current general knowledge, currentgk, General Knowledge Today ,Current Affairs, Latest GK,

Noble Prize Winners 2011

The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet has today decided that

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011

shall be divided, with one half jointly to
Bruce A. Beutler and Jules A. Hoffmann
for their discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity
and the other half to
Ralph M. Steinman
for his discovery of the dendritic cell and its role in adaptive immunity